The D’Evil Diaries: A Very Giffy Birthday

Standard

Once upon a time, in a galaxy far, far away, I sat down at my desk and wrote the words ‘Lucifer was sulking’. Years later, after more ups-and-downs than a confused cat on a trampoline, those same words (and a few others) are finally going to appear in a Real Live Printed Book. Today. FOR REAL ACTUALLY TODAY. WHAT NO I AM TOTALLY CALM.

Ahem. So without further ado, behold The D’Evil Diaries in three gifs:

devil dog

 

15b

 

15c

 

(Oh and if you are in the States you can find The D’Evil Diaries here, and if you are in the UK you can find it in lots of different places, and you can make sure I can continue to afford to feed this bundle of adorableness come on look at those big eyes.)

IMAG0165 (2)

NO PRESSURE.

My heartfelt thanks to all the people who helped make this possible: SCBWI, who started the ball rolling, my brilliant editor Rosie without whom TDD would still be languishing on my computer, my lovely agent Liz, much-smarter-than-me crit partners Nat, Danica, Wade and Rachel, the Tits (don’t ask), the brilliant LCWN crowd, everyone who beta-read TDD, my parents obviously because they rock, the rest of the awesome gang at Orchard, and my cat Friday for not eating the manuscript. You are all amazing people (or cats) and if you ever find yourselves in Hell let me know and I’ll have a word with Lucifer.

TDD cover

 

Tatum FlynnTatum Flynn lives by the sea in England with a cat called Friday and too many hats. Her debut, THE D’EVIL DIARIES, is a humorous MG fantasy about Lucifer’s youngest son Jinx, who’s hopeless at being evil, and the startling adventures he gets up to when he runs away from home. It’ll be out from Orchard/Hachette in April 2015, with a sequel to follow in January 2016. Find her on Tumblr (sometimes) and Twitter (far too often).
Leave a Reply

